This content is from: North America

Women in Business Law Awards Americas shortlist

The Women in Business Law Awards is excited to present its shortlist for the 2022 Americas Awards

The Women in Business Law Awards has released the full list of finalists for its 2022 Americas Awards.

The awards recognise the leading women lawyers on both continents and celebrate the law firms that have impressive initiatives to promote diversity and women in the legal industry.

Winners will be announced on June 9 2021.

A preview of the practice area and Rising Star finalists can be found below and the full list of the finalists is available on the awards website.

The Women in Business Law Awards research team carefully selected each finalist after a thorough research period which included an analysis of direct submissions, client feedback, and much deliberation.

Individual practitioners and Rising Stars are judged not only on the complexity of the work the nominees completed in 2021, but also on their advocacy, influence, and thought leadership in relation to the promotion of women in the practice of law and within their practice area specialisms.

Law firm initiatives are recognised across various categories, including for gender diversity and work-life balance.

All of the work accepted for shortlisting closed during the research period, which was from January 1 to December 31 2021.The awards do not recognise cases, deals, or transactions completed outside of the research period.

If you have any questions regarding our research process, please contact John Harrison.

The Women in Business Law Awards will be announcing the winners on June 9 at a live awards gala.To find out more – and about how you can promote your success – please contact Rebecca Synnott.

Preview of the Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2022 shortlist:

Copyright Lawyer of the Year

Antonella Carminatti – BMA
Iris Quadrio – Marval O’Farrell Mairal
Liliane Roriz – Licks Attorneys
Sandra Crawshaw-Sparks – Proskauer
Virginia Cervieri – Cervieri Monsuarez
Wendi Opper Uzar – Riker Danzig

Trademark Lawyer of the Year

Carol Anne Been – Dentons
Christina (Tina) Martini – McDermott Will & Emery
Ekaterina Tsimberis – Smart & Biggar
Iris Quadrio – Marval O’Farrell Mairal
Jessica Falk – Weil Gotshall & Manges
Joyce Liou – Morrison & Foerster
Stephanie Vaccari – Baker McKenzie
Susan Heller – Greenberg Traurig
Virginia Cervieri – Cervieri Monsuarez

IP Rising Star

Amy Kramer – Greenberg Traurig
Ariadna Galvez – Dumont
Carla do Couto Hellu Battilana – Tozzini Freire Advogados
Jana Fraccaroli Basadonna – BMA
Kate Cappaert – Steptoe & Johnson
Lauren Drake – Milbank
Monterrat Puente – Ferrere
Sherli Furst – Hunton Andrews Kurth
Stella Weng - Ferrere

The material on this site is for law firms, companies and other IP specialists. It is for information only. Please read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Notice before using the site. All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws.

© 2021 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. For help please see our FAQs.

Instant access to all of our content. Membership Options | 30 Day Trial