This content is from: Copyright

Women in Business Law Awards Europe 2021: shortlist revealed

The Women in Business Law Awards is excited to present its shortlist for the 2021 Europe Awards

The Women in Business Law Awards has released the full list of finalists for its 2021 Europe awards.

The awards bring together Europe’s legal community to recognise the leading women lawyers from across the region and to celebrate the law firms that have launched impressive initiatives to promote diversity and women in the practice of law.

Winners will be announced on June 24 2021

A preview of the practice area and Rising Star finalists can be found below, but the full list of finalists is available on the awards website. The Women in Business Law Awards research team carefully selected each finalist following a thorough research period which included an analysis of direct submissions, followed by interviews with law firms and in-house teams, client feedback, and much deliberation.

Individual practitioners and Rising Stars are judged not only on the complexity of the work the nominees completed in 2020, but also on their advocacy, influence, and thought leadership in relation to the promotion of women in the practice of law and within practice area specialisms.

Law firm initiatives are recognised across various categories, including for gender diversity and work-life balance.

All of the work accepted for shortlisting closed during the research period from January 1 to December 31 2020. The awards do not recognise cases, deals or transactions completed outside of the research period.

If you have any questions regarding our research process, please contact John Harrison:

The Women in Business Law Awards will announce the winners on June 24 in a virtual awards presentation, followed by write-ups and analysis of all the most significant work. To find out more - and how you can promote your success - please contact Tanya Gujral:

Preview of the Women in Business Law Awards Europe 2021 shortlist:

Copyright Lawyer of the Year

Fabienne Brison - Hoyng Rokh Monegier
Lydia Mendola - Portolano Cavallo Studio Legale
Manon Rieger-Jansen - Bird & Bird
Rachel Alexander - Wiggin
Ruth Hoy - DLA Piper
Vanessa Marsland - Clifford Chance

Patent Lawyer of the Year

Fiona O'Beirne - McCann Fitzgerald
Katrin Winkelmann - Eisenführ Speiser Patentanwälte
Laëtitia Bénard - Allen & Overy
Laura Scott - William Fry
Mari Must - Ellex Valiūnas
Penny Gilbert - Powell Gilbert

Trademark Lawyer of the Year

Aurélia Marie - Cabinet Beau de Loménie
Carina Gommers - Wiggin
Evelyne Roux - Regimbeau
Florence Verhoestraete - NautaDutilh
Jessica Le Gros - Baker McKenzie
Manon Rieger-Jansen - Bird & Bird
Marie McGinley - Eversheds Sutherland
Maureen Daly - Beauchamps

IP Rising Star

Alexandra Ciarnau - Dorda
Karla Hughes - Allen & Overy
Mine Güner Sunay - Baker McKenzie
Nina Dorenbosch - Bird & Bird
Rachel Wilkinson-Duffy - Baker McKenzie
Tess Waldron - Powell Gilbert
Tímea Bana - Dentons
Zuzana Hodoňová - Wolf Theiss

The material on this site is for law firms, companies and other IP specialists. It is for information only. Please read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Notice before using the site. All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws.

© 2021 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. For help please see our FAQs.


Instant access to all of our content. Membership Options | 30 Day Trial