This content is from: Canada

INTA winners to be recognised

Cynthia Rowden of Bereskin & Parr and Virginia Taylor of Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton will receive the INTA 2014 President’s Award this week

Cynthia RowdenRowden (right) has served on more than 20 INTA committees, subcommittees and project teams and on the Board of Directors. She recently helped INTA make recommendations on the changes to the Canadian Trade-marks Act.

Taylor (below left) helped organise some of INTA’s earliest conferences outside of the United States, in Budapest and Tokyo, and was the creator and first editor of the INTA’s State Law of Trademarks and Unfair Competition.

The awards will be presented during a ceremony at the INTA Leadership Meeting in Phoenix, Arizona on Thursday this week. The following awards will also be presented:

Advancement of Trademark Law: Theodore Davis of Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton and Verena von Bomhard of Hogan Lovells (Alicante)

Virginia TaylorAdvancement of Committee or Subcommittee Objectives: Mark Feldman of DLA Piper and Michael Hawkins of Noerr Alicante IP

Advancement of the Association Award: Mona Lee of Hanol Law Offices and Paul McGrady of Winston & Strawn

Pro Bono Services Provided by Individuals: Loreto Bresky of Alessandri & Compania

Pro Bono Services Provided by an Organization: Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

More details about all the award winners are available on INTA’s website.

The material on this site is for law firms, companies and other IP specialists. It is for information only. Please read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Notice before using the site. All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws.

© 2020 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. For help please see our FAQs.


Instant access to all of our content. Membership Options | One Week Trial